Grasslands Salutes Board Members

event Published 2021-10-06T14:41:47.699Z

Grasslands Salutes Board Members

October 5th, 2021

Grasslands Thanks Board Members

            Jody Trembecki          Shaun Roth            Melanie Chapman     Kathi Jacobson

October 4th was the final school board meeting before the October 18th election and four current trustees will not be returning to the Grasslands Board of Education.  Jody Trembecki - Board Chair, Shaun Roth, Melanie Chapman, and Kathleen Jacobson have all decided not to seek re-election for another term.

Superintendent, Scott Brandt, praised their exemplary leadership and commitment to public education.  “We have benefited immensely from their years of service to our communities, students and staff.  Our trustees have always governed with one focus - what is best for all the students in Grasslands.   I am extremely grateful for their leadership and the many hours dedicated to our school division. They always approached their roles with integrity, passion and kindness which is recognized both within our division and also across the province.  We will miss their ongoing contributions but know their collective efforts have made a difference for public education in Grasslands.”

Grasslands Public Schools salutes Jody, Shaun, Melanie and Kathi and wishes them all the best in their next endeavours.